Guideline answers · Comparisons

Comparisons · Guideline AI tools

How does Cal compare to Knowledge Coop's Coop AI?

Coop AI answers FHA, VA, USDA, Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac questions with citations, inside Knowledge Coop's Coop+ subscription at $360 a year. Cal adds wholesale lender guidelines to the agency guides and cites the section on each answer, and the effective date where the source states one, at $99 a month after seven days free.

Checked against the sources below on October 29, 2026. Reviewed by Chris Black, NMLS 275073, on November 2, 2026.

Side by side

Each company's details as its own website states them, read on October 29, 2026. Not stated on its website means we did not find it there.
CalKnowledge Coop's Coop AI
Guidelines coveredFannie Mae, Freddie Mac, FHA, VA and USDA guides, plus wholesale lender guidelinesFHA, VA, USDA, Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac; a separate Enterprise version covers a company's own guidelines and procedures
Lender overlaysAnswers from the guideline documents of the wholesale lenders in its library (live count on askcal.io/status)Not stated on its website
CitationsAnswers cite the source section; with no source, Cal says so instead of answeringSays answers come with citations directly from the guidelines
Effective datesShows the effective date; flags a date it cannot source as unconfirmedNot stated on its website
Price$99 per month for one loan officerPart of the Coop+ subscription, $360 a year
Trial7 days free, no credit cardShows a 'Sign Up for Free' option; trial terms not stated
Built forIndependent mortgage loan officers and brokersMortgage professionals and loan officers; enterprise teams

Watch for

Sources

Knowledge Coop, Coop AI

Date shown on the source: Read 2026-10-29

citations directly from the guidelines

Knowledge Coop, Coop+

Date shown on the source: Read 2026-10-29

$360 a year

askcal.io, What Cal will not do

Date shown on the source: Checked 2026-10-29

It will tell you what the guideline says, which section it came from, and when that section took effect.

askcal.io, Pricing

Date shown on the source: Checked 2026-11-02

No credit card required. Your trial starts at your first verified sign-in.

Your file is never the textbook case. Ask Cal with the borrower's facts and get the agency rule, plus the overlays of the wholesale lenders in Cal's library, each cited to the section.

Try Cal free for 7 days

Related answers